April 15, 2024

The India bloc’s sub-committee has launched a listing of stories anchors. These information anchors is not going to ship their representatives to any press conferences of the opposition half. he choice was one of many pertinent choices taken by the committee. They’ve mutually determined to keep away from attending these exhibits as panellists. The assembly was on the thirteenth of September on the residence of Sharad Pawar in New Delhi.Venugopal, the overall secretary of Congress, introduced in an official press assembly. The Congress spokesperson, Pawan Khera, launched the checklist on Twitter. He added that they needed to make this choice with a heavy coronary heart. He denied hatred or private vendetta in opposition to any of those anchors. Khera stated that the committee doesn’t hate anybody they love their nation extra. These anchors are accused of creating memes, misrepresenting their statements of the ministers, and spreading rumours. These actions have led to hatred and violence in our society.

The checklist of the Journalists is [Names not in alphabetical order]

1] Aditi Tyagi             

2] Aman Chopra

3]Amish Devgan

4]Sushant Sinha

5]Sudhir Chaudhary

6]Chitra Tripathi

7]Rubika Liaquat

8]Anand Narasimhan

9]Ashok Shrivastav

10]Prachi Parashar

11]Shiv Aroor

12]Navika Kumar

13]Gaurav Sawant

14]Arnab Ghoswami

NDA’S remarks

Information Broadcasters and Digital Affiliation stated that the choice made by the opposing INDIA bloc is a menace to democracy. They’ve urged the opposition to withdraw their choice as a result of it violates the ethics of democracy and press freedom. The Freedom of the Press in India is legally protected, by the Modification of the Structure in India. The Indian Penal Code covers all of the crimes associated to the media.In response to knowledge by the Reporters With out Borders, India is among the many 5 most harmful international locations on the planet after Mexico and Afghanistan. A report by Unesco has said that 45 journalists had been killed within the final 10 years in India. The choice by the opposition reminds us in regards to the interval of emergency. The liberty of the press was taken away and the media turned a software for propaganda.

Responses of the journalists talked about

The Journalists talked about within the checklist have slammed the opposition on their social media handles.

Aaj Tak Anchor Sudhir Chaudhary stated that the journalists refused to lick the ft of the opposition. He stated he’s ready for the Indian Media to reply.

Aman Chopra stated that since his case with Hamid Ansari, he has been carrying the label of boycott. He added that it’s a matter of delight for any journalist to put on this label.

Anchor Rubika Liyaquat stated that the choice is the concern of the opposition. They’re fearful of answering questions and are working away from these questions. She added that she doesn’t imagine in being a yes-man and can by no means accomplish that sooner or later.

Response of Political Leaders.

BJP president JP Nadda stated that the historical past of Congress has many cases of bullying the media and shutting down individuals with totally different views. He talked about Indira Gandhi and her methods to regulate the media throughout an emergency.He added that Sonia Gandhi had banned social media handles as a result of Congress disapproved of her views.